40 dollar inclined bed frame ibt 1Inclined Bed Therapy:  Sleeping Inclined To Restore and Support Your Health For Free.  Fascinating Science, Discovery, History and Medical Research In Circulation And Posture, by Andrew K Fletcher.  Read the Success Stories.  Check the Forum.

Anyone out there track your sleep with an app?

More
7 years 11 months ago #1239 by Kuma
I've been sleeping tilted now for 5 nights, and I have been tracking my sleep for a couple years using the sleeptracker app. It seems that my sleep is more active than usual on the tilted bed, with fewer dips into deep sleep. I am theorizing that my body is just getting used to the new tilt (which turns out to be 4 degrees after measuring), since my back has been achy. I'm planning to give it 2 weeks, as has been suggested, but I'm having mixed results so far...a hyper-alert state at bedtime, hard time falling back to sleep after waking in middle of night, agitation during the day...I'm just wondering if there's anyone out there who pressed through and got good benefits after waiting it out. Will I eventually regain my deep sleep? I also see a couple times that my body was active during dreaming, which it's not supposed to be--it's supposed to be paralyzed. If anyone has answers or insights, I appreciate it.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Andrew

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 11 months ago #1242 by Andrew
Alas most of the conversations take place on Facebook, and other forums so I will ask people to answer your question on FB.

It is very normal for what you have described to occur in the first few weeks and is a settling in period. Stiff neck, aching muscles, lighter sleep, easily waking and in some cases hugely increased urine frequency, but not in all cases. Some people sleeping inclined have no problems whatsoever.